artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

PARDEE’S PICK: TOP 25 PAINTED POSTERS

imageFor my senior project I spent most of time doing research on a variety of different styled movie posters. There were so many option to choose from: complex, painterly, minimalistic, computer illustration, photography…etc. However, as I continued to sketch, research and think about my creative process, I came to realize that I am a simplistic and minimalistic person who LOVES white space. There have been many idea’s of composition, color, space and typography that gave me many idea’s to create my own movie posters.

The following link is to a Juxtapoz Magazine page based on a few Photoshop painted movie posters from the 70s and 80s. During that decade, Photoshop was starting to become a big hit around movie studio’s and marketing departments. Successfully, Photoshop will be staying around for a while.

Until next time,

Cee

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

