artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Custom Playing Cards

Custom Deck of Playing Cards

This is a link to a behance portfolio of the artist Aleix Gordo Hostau, he recently designed a custom deck of playing cards for Bicycle card company. I was struggling to find something that I really wanted to do for my senior project, and after viewing this deck of cards I felt it was something I too wanted to do. I really like the vector illustrations he created for each card. I also like how there is some packaging involved with the box design. I was really inspired by this artists work, even though it is very different to my own style.

– Claire Pierce

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

