artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

What Inspires Me

I feel as if my inspiration is a given and probably overdone, but I really found my inspiration for Baked just by looking around on Pinterest. I wanted to test my typography skills and try something handwritten and when I fell upon this on Pinterest, I had to do it.

Artisan-Full

Another inspiration of mine was just the fads that are going around right now. At the moment, it seems everyone is into mason jars, so I knew if I were to do something with them, it would grab a lot of people’s attention. So again, I went onto Pinterest and searched through mason jar crafts and fell upon what is now Baked, where dry ingredients are put into mason jars for someone to take home, throw into a big mixing bowl, and put in their own wet ingredients.

For me, Pinterest is full of inspiring arts and something I use everyday.

 

– Cecelia Salas

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

