artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Resources

I took a film photography class in high school and was fascinated by the concept of depth of field. I was hooked! My pictures were never the same. I started to use my eyes as a lens and saw ordinary objects as works of art when looked at from a different perspective. Art was everywhere. Fast forward to my time at university where I am taking a cornucopia of art classes and the mundane no longer excites me. That’s when I discovered Pinterest and Behance. Pinterest is more of my favorite resource because you can create mood boards for your projects AND discover actual resources like tutorials, textures, fonts, etc. Behance is useful when you want to compare your work with other designers around the work as a source of competition so you know who and what standards you’re up against in the real world. It keeps you inspired to do better.

These are some examples of packaging that I found on Behance by Janelle Mais.

Post by: Maryam Ahmed 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

