artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Branding

After I graduate, I see myself focusing on company branding (logo design, target market selection, visual branding, visual marketing) and being hired as part of a creative team who defines and redefines businesses all over the globe. I have always been inspired by advertising and marketing creativity, especially when it is showcased as innovative visuals that evoke thought and resonate in the mind. Here are some creative examples of effective branding I find inspiring.

Image

Image Source

This logo is effective because it’s simple, incorporates the business’ purpose (music), and even spells the name of the company all in one memorable shape.

I think that a good logo should be instantly recognizable and effectively stand alone.

Packaging is something that also inspires me. As part of my quest to become an expert in branding, I would also like to work with product packaging and visual design.

This creative packaging for Smirnoff vodka is eye-catching, appropriate for the context, and also unique.

Image

Image Source

The visual possibilities of branding and product packaging are infinite and this is what inspires me most.

Screen Shot 2014-02-26 at 1.26.19 PM

Image Source

The best logo and packaging designs are the ones you remember. I want to create unforgettable logos and designs that inspire (like the awesome branding done below which has a strong logo and catchy phrase printed on the package.)

Screen Shot 2014-02-26 at 1.30.30 PM

Image Source

Alexandra Apfelzweig

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

