artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

A Visual Novel Inspiration

Plenty of things have inspired me. I love games. I love anime. I love a lot of things. So I had a billion ideas for my senior project. I knew I didn’t want to do an animation because it takes forever to make. I knew I didn’t want to produce a video because I’d need a cast. I knew I didn’t want to build a website because I already built my web portfolio. So what was left was…nothing OR so I thought. I thought about making a visual novel. Visuals novels highlight storytelling, voice acting, character designs, and even web coding. It was the perfect blend of everything I love to do. So I immediately started writing stories for my visual novel and I looked to one of my favorite video games series, Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney. The Ace Attorney games follows Phoenix Wright a rookie defense attorney as he investigates and solves court cases. It was this series that inspired me to create a visual novel for my senior project.

  • Samson Loftin
Phoenix Wright

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney – Dual Destinies

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

