artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Inspiration

What Inspired me to do a 3D animation was a combination of movies and video games. One of my favorite movies is Starship Troopers. Parts I especially like from the movie were any with the Bug Aliens. I loved the bugs as the enemy. So I took that idea and added that with some video games. Another movie I enjoyed a lot is Terminator. Especially the second one. So I wanted my robot like that. So combining the two would be a start but I needed a reason to bring them together. So humans would be the best option. I then looked toward video games and picked Killzone. The idea of a human civil war bringing everything together would be perfect. So I took common elements from movies and games and simply made them into my idea.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

