artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Inspiration

I have been doing a lot of research this quarter for my senior project. For my senior project I am creating a series of short animations for a number of songs produced by my friend’s band named “Crime Bison”. I was inspired by their music because it is alternative rock with a very different, fun sound to it. The way that they sound reminds me a lot of the band “Portugal. The Man” who is another experimental, alternative rock band so I started researching some of their artwork. The graphic artists I was inspired by is Austin Sellers, he does the album and poster art for “Portugal. The Man” along with the lead vocalist of the band John Gourley. I started researching more of Austin’s work and was amazed at his creativity. I was inspired by his line work and unique designs. I’m using this influence and inspiration to create colorful and unique designs for my animations and logo designs for “Crime Bison”.

-Kylie Gamez

DIGI_4_PAN_1_TRAY_TH1318_INautin_sellers_

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

