artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

disney_vs_dreamworks_by_negator7-d5qd7a0

What mainly inspired me to create a 2D animation were the many Disney and Dreamworks films I saw growing up. I fell in love with the stories of adventure and discovery, of worlds so bright and wonderful that they instilled in me a longing for my own adventure.

Kingdom_Hearts_by_Sor4 ffxiii

Another major inspiration for me are RPG video games such as Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts as they mainly focus on the characters and their developing stories. The added interactivity allows me to completely immerse myself in their games, which serves to further inspire my wish to create a story of my own.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

