artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Inspirations.

Webcomics are a growing medium, and finding the ones that have great art and writing aren’t as hard as you think. The reason that I wanted to try out comics for my senior project was to test out both of my art and writing capabilities. Here’s a few of my favorites.

Gunnerkrigg Court is one of my favorites, because like some other comics I’ve read, there steady improvement in the art as the main character grows.

Dresden Codak, particularly Dark Science, has a paintery style that I like which influenced some of my finished illustrations. The creator might not be much of a writer, but the art somewhat makes up for it through every update.

  • Connie T.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

