artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Style Inspiration

For my senior project I decided to do a motion graphic on the history and evolution of competitive swimming, and so as someone who loves to work with motion graphics I am inspired by simple vector art.

While doing research for my senior project I found that I was drawn and inspired to many similar styles of vector art but one specifically caught my attention. The artwork coming from artists Verónica, Ricardo and Mikel of Hey studios in Barcelona. Their work has a sense of simplicity but at the same time there is still enough information to tell a story. I was inspired by their use shapes and color palette to create something more. 

After viewing all of their work I decided that I wanted to focus on the idea of simple shapes and reduced color palette for the illustrations of my characters and supporting designs in my senior project.

hey_studio_winter-8hey_studio_winter-1

Image Source: http://handsomefrank.com/illustrators/hey

Makila Schuck

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

