artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

An illustrative artist I’ve been fond of and have been following over the years is Naomi Otsu, she has a certain style that is modern and edgy. She has collaborated/worked for brands that I adore such as “Opening Ceremony” a clothing brand and “Pintrill” that specializes in pins. For more of her work, you can visit her website here.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.36.53 AM

Aside from Naomi, I’ve loved web design/coding and recently got into motion graphics. A big part of choosing to be a Multimedia option is because of the motion graphics course offered in it. I have always loved vector art and web design. I love flat design as well as 2D. And I’ve grown to love iconology, so why not incorporate all of this into my senior project. As Naomi as well as rebound artists, I aspire to to make a name for myself and i’m glad I chose the art career that I love. 

swirl

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.46.37 AM

– Ashley Tabar

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

