artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Packaging Galore

Throughout my years here at East Bay, I could say that my favorite projects were the ones involved in creating concept packaging. The way in which the visual designer has the freedom of creativity to create vividly interesting packaging design, is what sparked my interest for my senior project.  Packaging has since evolved over time and it’s no longer just boring boxes with the regular serif font, now we see that packaging and branding has gone to a whole other level. I know I am not the only one who gravitates to more brightly and interesting packaging when I am out shopping wherever, and not only that but I appreciate it more because of the amount of creativity that the designer put in their work.

I have been following the blog BP&O (Branding, Packaging, and Opinion) which was created by Richard Baird, a freelance designer and writer. He writes on different designers from all over the world and their design projects. I picked up on his blog a few quarters back when I was struggling with one of my packaging projects. I have since looked back at it not only to get a little inspiration, but to see other designers in my field and the work they have created. I have developed my senior project to incorporate elements of packaging design, logo, and branding in an interesting way. My goal for my project was to make all of my elements cohesive to each other. I wanted them to all complement each other, and have similar elements throughout it to create visual harmony while still sticking true to my design style.

~ Andrea Serrano

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 5.46.44 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-06-05 at 5.22.30 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-06-05 at 5.12.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 5.29.54 PM.png

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

