artchatterblog

CSUEB Electronic Art Seniors share their thoughts!

Comedy Film Posters

Hey everybody,

This is Chiedu. As mentioned in class, I was going to do movie posters for my Senior Project. The first poster I wanted to start on was the Comedy film poster. While looking at other comedy film posters, Solomon and I noticed how most comedy film posters typically feature the title in all capital letters with bright colors such as red. They also feature the main character, doing something goofy or looking goofy. So, here are a few movie posters that helped influence me to make mine.

ImageImageImage

I also noticed how one typeface these comedy posters will use is Futura. The typeface looked perfect for me to use for my first poster, and I guess Futura is the kind of font that would attract the moviegoer, that is if they want to go watch a comedy, right?

Post by Chiedu Ufoegbune

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment